RSS

PLUC Tales – Long-Distance Strummer

07 Feb

Last April I was in Catford for six weeks awaiting the birth of my grandson, Evan, and helping afterwards. I had been going to a Colchester U3A group and thoroughly enjoyed it, so was missing it.

I googled local ukulele groups and came up with the excellent PLUC. I knew where Lewisham Hospital was and discovered PLUC in one of those now rare places, the hospital social club.

The group were very welcoming and not over worried re my very amateur twangings. I enjoy the songs they do and appreciate the obvious talent there too. For me, it has helped my ukulele ‘alphabet’.

Thanks from Gail, Colchester.

Gail's Ukulele

Other PLUC Tales: I Never Liked The Uke – Steve H; New Uker! – Sheila; A Tale Of Two Ukuleles – Tina; The First Rule Of Uke Club… – AnthonyRon’s Progress; Probably The Most Fun Instrument In The World… – Jos; It’s Been A Year – Part 2 – Jeanette; From Classical To PLUC – Andrew; A History Of The Ukulele – And Its Part In My Downfall – JamesSanta Rides Again – Alan F; Steph’s StoryRon’s Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome; Uncle Ron’s Legacy… – Wee Kheng; Dan’s Story; Five Years & Loving It – Simon; My Ukulele Origins… – Rufus; Why Ed Started Playing The Ukulele; Ron’s Song; It’s Been A Year… – Jeanette

 
19 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2016 in Members' Items

 

Tags: , ,

19 responses to “PLUC Tales – Long-Distance Strummer

Leave a Reply

 
