RSS

Postcard From Annapurna

13 Jul
Darren - Thorong La Pass 2014

Darren – Thorong La Pass 2014

Just is case yer wondering where I am, I’m travelling around the Himalayas for three months.

5416m above sea level, 21 day trek, I’m at Thorong La Pass –  the highest place on earth you can go without the use of mountain climbing gear. Next Darjeeling, then Kashmir.

And here is the amazing Darren, I was asked up to do a tune with the Wigan boys, at last year’s Ukulele Festival of Great Britain, Cheltenham, Open Mic. I had to say Balham at the start as I was there with two of them, but ye know I love Lewisham. Not bad, until they made me laugh. Playing less then a year. Check out this YouTube of the great Professor Eek accompanied by The Wookies, playing I Useta Love Her. (I’m in black, third from the right.)

See ye in September.

Darren

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2014 in Members' Items

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
