RSS

PLUC Tales – Ron’s Progress

17 Aug
Ron's Lani Ukulele

Ron’s Lani Ukulele

Just an update of my ukulele activity since I have not been able to attend club.

I have purchased and subsequently sold several ukuleles. I have enjoyed the opportunity to sample them. I now have my Flea and a Lani ukulele which I think I will keep.

The Flea still rates well with me and I have no intention of selling that. As for the Lani, it was said that if I bought it, I would never buy another for a long time, which I guess is good news for me. LOL.

I have also learned a couple of fingerstyle songs, from Mark Kailana Nelson’s book Learn to Play Fingerstyle Solos for Ukulele, among which are: Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, All Through The Night and La Mananitas, which of course meant I learned to read tabs. (See the Ukulele Hunt review for a full song listing.)

Learn to Play Fingerstyle Solos

Learn to Play Fingerstyle Solos

All in all I am happy with my lot on the ukulele front. Aside from my desire to come to club, that is all for now.

See you all soon.
Warm regards.
Ron

Other PLUC Tales: I Never Liked The Uke – Steve H; Long-Distance Strummer – Gail; New Uker! – Sheila; A Tale Of Two Ukuleles – Tina; The First Rule Of Uke Club… – AnthonyProbably The Most Fun Instrument In The World… – Jos; It’s Been A Year – Part 2 – Jeanette; From Classical To PLUC – Andrew; A History Of The Ukulele – And Its Part In My Downfall – JamesSanta Rides Again – Alan F; Steph’s StoryRon’s Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome; Uncle Ron’s Legacy… – Wee Kheng; Dan’s Story; Five Years & Loving It – Simon; My Ukulele Origins… – Rufus; Why Ed Started Playing The Ukulele; Ron’s Song; It’s Been A Year… – Jeanette

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “PLUC Tales – Ron’s Progress

Leave a Reply

 
