RSS

PLUC Tales – Steph’s Story

22 May
Steph's Tanglewood Union Series TU6 Ukulele

Steph’s Uke

I really enjoy playing the ukulele with PLUC on a Tuesday evening. Everyone is friendly and supportive and, even though I’m not able to attend as regularly as I’d like, I already feel like a valued member of the group. I hadn’t played the ukulele before joining but found it easy to pick up the basics as members of the group are always willing to lend a hand and pass on helpful tips. Most of all, we have fun!

My Ukulele is a Tanglewood Union Series TU6 and I have been playing for about four months.

Steph

Steph's Tanglewood Union Series TU6 Ukulele - Headstock

Steph’s Uke

Other PLUC Tales: I Never Liked The Uke – Steve H; Long-Distance Strummer – Gail; New Uker! – Sheila; A Tale Of Two Ukuleles – Tina; The First Rule Of Uke Club… – AnthonyRon’s Progress; Probably The Most Fun Instrument In The World… – Jos; It’s Been A Year – Part 2 – Jeanette; From Classical To PLUC – Andrew; A History Of The Ukulele – And Its Part In My Downfall – James;Santa Rides Again – Alan F; Ron’s Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome; Uncle Ron’s Legacy… – Wee Kheng; Dan’s Story; Five Years & Loving It – Simon; My Ukulele Origins… – Rufus; Why Ed Started Playing The Ukulele; Ron’s Song; It’s Been A Year… – Jeanette

 
19 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2013 in Members' Items

 

Tags: , , , , ,

19 responses to “PLUC Tales – Steph’s Story

Leave a Reply

 
