RSS

Uke-o-vision Song Contest

18 May

Tonight sees the Eurovision Song Contest. Be prepared for plenty of cheesy numbers; sarcastic commentary & the usual regional block voting! Here is Jeff Meechai’s cover of the UK’s 1967 winning entry from Sandie Shaw, Puppet On A String:

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Uke-o-vision Song Contest

  1. webmasterpluc

    May 18, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    Well, Malta’s entry Tomorrow, by Gianluca, not only has a uke solo but is all about an IT person called Jeremy. Best so far!
    Jeanette

     
    • Norah Taylor (at Clare's)

      May 21, 2013 at 1:18 pm

      Dear Simon (and Jeanette!)

      I have arrived in London from Sydney with my ukelele (I emailed you about a month ago). I am staying with my sister Clare at [snip] I would like to attend tonight’s meeting of PLUC.

      Your website manager, whose name I have forgotten (but now I remember it’s Jeanette), said kindly that she would collect me on the way to the bus stop if I let her know when I arrived. I can be ready from 7.15pm onwards. I would really appreciate it if she is able to do this.

      Could she confirm either by email or phone if she is able to?

      Thanks and kind regards

      Norah Taylor

       
      • webmasterpluc

        May 21, 2013 at 3:08 pm

        Hi Norah,

        Simon has forwarded me your email & I’ve just replied. In case you don’t see it, I’ll do my best to reach you by around 7.30pm. Make sure you bring an Oyster card / Travelcard to save cash on the bus fares (£2.40 each way otherwise – you’ll need exact money).

        See you later.

        Jeanette

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

